City & Town News Home
The original item was published from 9/12/2022 12:34:08 PM to 12/31/2022 12:00:00 AM.

City & Town News

Home - News Carousel

Posted on: September 12, 2022

[ARCHIVED] New Executive Committee Officers and Members





Members of the League of Arizona Cities and Towns selected new leaders of its governing board at the organization's annual conference last week in Glendale. 

The League is governed by a 25-member Executive Committee made up of mayors and councilmembers from incorporated cities and towns across the state. Officers and members of the Executive Committee are elected for two-year overlapping terms.  

Members elected to serve for two-year terms as League officers:

President:                     Douglas Nicholls, Mayor, Yuma

Vice President:             Kevin Hartke, Mayor, Chandler

Treasurer:                    Mila Besich, Mayor, Superior     

The following officials were elected to two-year terms on the Executive Committee

Craig McFarland, Mayor, Casa Grande 

Paul Deasy, Mayor, Flagstaff 

Brigette Peterson, Mayor, Gilbert 

Jerry Weiers, Mayor, Glendale 

Cathy Carlat, Mayor, Peoria 

Kate Gallego, Mayor, Phoenix 

Tom Murphy, Mayor, Sahuarita 

David Ortega, Mayor, Scottsdale 

Corey Woods, Mayor, Tempe 

Regina Romero, Mayor, Tucson 

Ken Budge, Mayor, Bisbee 

The following officials were elected to one-year terms on the Executive Committee:

Robyn Prud’homme-Bauer, Mayor, Clarkdale 

Joe Pizzillo, Mayor, Goodyear 

Jerry Bien-Willner, Mayor, Paradise Valley 


The following officials are currently serving terms on the Executive Committee which will expire in August 2023: 

Alexis Hermosillo, Mayor, El Mirage 

Cal Sheehy, Mayor, Lake Havasu City 

Thomas L. Schoaf, Mayor, Litchfield Park 

Ed Honea, Mayor, Marana 

John Giles, Mayor, Mesa 

Stephanie Irwin, Mayor, Pinetop-Lakeside 

Sandy Moriarty, Mayor, Sedona 

Rick Mueller, Mayor, Sierra Vista 

Facebook Twitter Email